Tiger Feet - Mud - Muds Greatest Hits (Vinyl, LP)

Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Saturday 27 June Sunday 28 June Monday 29 June Tuesday 30 June Wednesday 1 July Thursday 2 July Friday 3 July Saturday 4 July Sunday 5 July Monday 6 July Tuesday 7 July Wednesday 8 July Thursday 9 July Friday 10 July Saturday 11 July Sunday 12 July Monday 13 July Tuesday 14 July Wednesday 15 July Thursday 16 July Friday 17 July Saturday 18 July Sunday 19 July Monday 20 July Tuesday 21 July Wednesday 22 July Thursday 23 July Friday 24 July Saturday 25 July Sunday 26 July Monday 27 July Tuesday 28 July Wednesday 29 July Thursday 30 July Friday 31 July Saturday 1 August Sunday 2 August Monday 3 August Tuesday 4 August Wednesday 5 August Best-selling singles by year in the United Kingdom.

Authority control MusicBrainz work: 8bfa56ac-4bfada-bc1d0dc Hidden categories: Articles with short description Short description is different from Wikidata Pages using infobox song with unknown parameters Articles with hAudio microformats All articles with unsourced statements Articles with unsourced statements from March Articles needing additional references from March All articles needing additional references Wikipedia articles with MusicBrainz work identifiers Use dmy dates from April Use British English from April All stub articles.

Namespaces Article Talk. Views Read Edit View history. Help Learn to edit Community portal Recent changes Upload file. Download as PDF Printable version. Nederlands Edit links. The latter two singles saw them gradually moving away from glam rock, which was now unfashionable. Keyboardist Andy Ball, formerly of Candlewick Green , joined the band briefly during this period, to be replaced in early by Brian Tatum. Their first single on that label was "Slow Talking Boy", a folk rock song composed by John Kongos , [10] and featuring Davis playing a Vox string guitar-mandolin; they performed this song on BBC TV's Top of the Pops , [11] but without reaping any chart success.

Mud's next single, " Just Try A Little Tenderness", was their final appearance on any major national chart, stalling at No. Following the band's dissolution, Stiles went on to join the Hollies ; whilst Davis went on to co-write several highly successful dance hits for Kylie Minogue and Spiller featuring Sophie Ellis-Bextor. Mount appeared on an episode of Never Mind the Buzzcocks on BBC Two in November , and featured in the "spot the pop star of the past" identity parade segment. Mount died on 2 December He had been married twice and worked as a salesman latterly.

His obituary appeared in The Independent newspaper. After the original band broke up in , Gray reformed the band as 'Les Gray's Mud'. In , all members with the exception of Gray departed the band, and Gray brought in bassist John Berry, drummer Wole Rothe, and guitarist Syd Twynham as replacements. Rothe and Twynham had both been members of Liquid Gold prior to joining Mud.

This lineup lasted until when Rothe was replaced by Phil Wilson, and the band underwent no further changes until the death of Gray in Following Gray's passing, the three remaining members were given permission by the other founding members of Mud, plus that of Gray's family, to continue using the band's name.

A short version of "Tiger Feet" was played at the opening ceremony of the Summer Olympics. From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia.

UK glam rock band. For the American computer scientist, see David Mount. Current members Syd Twynham - lead guitar, vocals —present Phil Wilson - drums, percussion —present Chris Savage - keyboards —present Marc Michalski - bass guitar —present Former members Rob Davis - lead guitar Les Gray - lead vocals, keyboards , ; his death Dave Mount - drums, percussion ; died Ray Stiles - bass guitar, lead vocals Andy Ball - keyboards Margo Buchanan - lead vocals Stuart Amesbury - rhythm guitar Cherie Beck - backing vocals Dale Fry - bass guitar Rob John - drums, percussion Nick Richie - lead guitar Tim Fish - lead guitar Mark Hatwood - drums, percussion Kevin Fairburn - bass guitar John Berry - bass guitar Wole Rother - drums, percussion London: Guinness World Records Limited.

The Book of Golden Discs 2nd ed. London: Barrie and Jenkins Ltd. The Independent. Archived from the original on 8 January Encyclopedia of Popular Music.

Enfield, Middlesex: Guinness Superlatives Ltd. Retrieved 5 July Archived from the original on 3 February Please enter your comment! Please enter your name here. You have entered an incorrect email address! Motorama: K, St. Petersburg — live review. September 14, 0. Despite their Russian origin, Motorama are more likely to be seen live beyond the borders of their Read more.

September 25, 0. Made in Hong Kong — film review. September 16, 0. Leytonstone Unplugged Festival — review.

I have the Mud Hits Collection Vinyl LP from the seventies and it's light years better than this pathetic offering. Kenny,Bay City Rollers,Smokie & Rubettes,fand ich MUD in gewisser Weise härter als die genannten Bands."Tiger Feet","Dynamite"&"The Cat Crept In"waren auch richtige Gassenhauer und heizten die Party so richtig kasupptomalecga.erecriconfutaravareclaconna.co wer /5().

8 thoughts on “Tiger Feet - Mud - Muds Greatest Hits (Vinyl, LP)”

  1. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Mud's Greatest Hits on Discogs. Label: RAK - SRKA ,RAK - 0C ᵒ • Format: Vinyl LP, Compilation • Country: UK • Genre: Rock, Pop • Style: Glam/5(29).
  2. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Mud's Greatest Hits on Discogs. Label: RAK - 4C • Format: Vinyl LP, Compilation • Country: Belgium • Genre: Rock • /5(5).
  3. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Mud's Greatest Hits on Discogs.
  4. 21 rows · Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Mud - Mud's Greatest Hits at /5.
  5. Mud were very successful for a time in the mid-seventies, having about a dozen hits, of which most of them made the UK top ten and three went all the way to the top. Their biggest hit was Tiger feet but the song they are now perhaps best known for, Lonely this Christmas, is not included although it can be found on any number of British /5().
  6. Mud's Greatest Hits, a Compilation of songs by Mud. Released in on RAK (catalog no. 4C ; Vinyl 12"). Genres: Glam Rock.
  7. Listen free to MUD – Greatest Hits (Dyna-Mite, Tiger Feet and more). 16 tracks (). Discover more music, concerts, videos, and pictures with the largest catalogue online at kasupptomalecga.erecriconfutaravareclaconna.co
  8. Tiger Feet is a popular song by the English glam rock band Mud, released in January Written and produced by the songwriting team of Mike Chapman and Nicky Chinn, it was the first of three number No. 1 singles for the band, in the UK Singles Chart. followed later that year by "Oh Boy!" and "Lonely This Christmas".The band appeared on Top of the Pops wearing tiger slippers.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *