Out Of Line - The Bravery - The Bravery (Vinyl, LP, Album)

COVID Because of processes designed to ensure the safety of our employees, you may experience a delay in the shipping of your order. Thank you for your patience and understanding. We are grateful for your business and hope you are staying safe and healthy!

Detailed Site Map of Links. Add to Cart. The Bravery also appears in this compilation Tracks of Disc 1 1.

Bus Ride 2. Phantom Limb 3. From Yesterday 4. Well Thought Out Twinkles 5. I'm Designer 6. IPC Media. Retrieved December 12, Retrieved October 28, Retrieved December 9, Robert Christgau. Rolling Stone.

Wenner Media. Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Matt Maxwell.

Sheri Foreman. Kyler Sharp. Rich Simpson. Omwah Oyeh. Shannon C. Zack S. Robert Martin. Michael Harper. Rey Hernandez. Repress on g Black vinyl. The LP includes a double-sided insert and download card. Purchasable with gift card. Comes with a download coupon. After trying and failing to reach a wider audience with the more pop-oriented Holidays in Eden , Marillion decided to go back to their roots and make a more progressive-oriented album again.

Brave is a concept album , based on a news story Steve Hogarth heard on the radio about a girl who was taken into police custody after being found wandering the Severn Bridge. She did not know who she was, where she came from and refused to even speak. This inspired Hogarth to write a fictional story about this girl and what might have led to her being on the Severn Bridge in this state. The band relocated to Marouatte castle in France for the duration of the recording of Brave.

The influence of these surroundings can be heard throughout the album in a lot of haunting atmospherics. They even went into a cave which lay in the nearby area and taped some cave sounds which were used as background ambiance on the album. The Bravery aren't fooling anybody: They fit the post-new wave blueprint so immaculately, they're one power chord away from securing a gig at the VMA's between their rivals the Killers and Razorlight.

So here come the Bravery-- hi-hats, synthesizers, mop-tops, ennui, and all. The Bravery try to resuscitate worn-out 80s pop progressions with squeaky-clean production, wrapping their chord changes with layers of synthesizer and power-pop guitar until something sounds interesting.

Brave is the seventh studio album by Marillion, released in It charted at number 10 on the UK Albums Chart, being the last of the band's albums to reach the Top 10 in the United Kingdom until F E A R reached number 4 in The album, which mixed classic symphonic progressive rock with standard rock, was ranked by Raw as one of the 20 greatest albums of

9 thoughts on “Out Of Line - The Bravery - The Bravery (Vinyl, LP, Album)”

  1. THE BRAVERY The Bravery ( US exclusive limited edition track vinyl LP, includes 'An Honest Mistake' and 'Fearless', presented in a die-cut sleeve) Barcode and /5(40).
  2. The Bravery [Vinyl] of all The Bravery releases, this is their best LP, and you should get it, if only to snag the masterpiece "An Honest Mistake," which should by all means go down as a classic. Overall, this is a great record. out of 5 stars Great album from the bravery! Reviewed in the United Kingdom on April 7, Verified /5().
  3. Jul 21,  · View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of The Bravery on Discogs. Label: Island Records - UICL • Format: CD Album, Enhanced, Promo • Country: Japan • Genre: Electronic, Rock • Style: New Wave.
  4. The Bravery's self-titled debut is a slick twist on '80s new wave and post-millennium modern kasupptomalecga.erecriconfutaravareclaconna.co who've followed the Killers, stellastarr*, and the like will surely pounce on the Bravery's luscious synth-driven kasupptomalecga.erecriconfutaravareclaconna.co song set, produced by the band's frontman, Sam Endicott, is playful and confident, unlike the stressful production of the Killers' Hot Fuss.
  5. The Bravery - The Bravery (Album) - Out of Line (with lyrics) by mysteryperson The Bravery - The Bravery (Album) - Unconditional (with lyrics) by mysteryperson The Bravery - The Bravery (Album) - The Ring Song (with lyrics) by mysteryperson The Bravery - The Bravery (Album) - Rites of Spring (with lyrics).
  6. The Bravery, who have been compared to The Cure and New Order, are one of the most heavily tipped acts of On debut album, The Bravery, their foundation of electro-pop and rock provides a springboard for a host subtly written mini masterpieces. This debut album includes the brilliant single, "An Honest Mistake"/5(57).
  7. The Bravery is the self-titled debut album by New York indie rock band The Bravery, released in March It peaked at number 18 on the Billboard and number 5 in the UK.. The first single from the album, "An Honest Mistake", was released on February 28, The UK and Japanese releases of the album contain the bonus track "Hot Pursuit".

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *