My Spirit Will Go On - Dragonforce - Sonic Firestorm (CD, Album)

Reaching Into Infinity 8. Extreme Power Metal read more. Reviews 0 This album can be reviewed as soon as it has been released. Reviews 7 cheaterfan May 4, I was so impressed with cd I will purchasing future cd to be sure. Beikes December 15, Very technically talented musicians play this Power Metalish extreme speedy music. And I thought that Speed Metal was dead?? I guess I was wrong. How is this not original? Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Saturday 27 June Sunday 28 June Monday 29 June Tuesday 30 June Wednesday 1 July Thursday 2 July Friday 3 July Saturday 4 July Sunday 5 July Monday 6 July Tuesday 7 July Wednesday 8 July Thursday 9 July Friday 10 July Saturday 11 July Sunday 12 July Monday 13 July Tuesday 14 July Wednesday 15 July Thursday 16 July Friday 17 July Saturday 18 July Sunday 19 July Monday 20 July Tuesday 21 July Wednesday 22 July Thursday 23 July Friday 24 July Saturday 25 July Of course, the solos need the most mentioning.

They are probably some of the fastest I've heard for a long time, and are perfectly performed live as they are in the studio after seeing them live a while ago, and not faultering at all , it truly is amazing to see for a band so young in their career.

To be performing such musical feats, without going wrong. The drums may be triggered, but it really doesn't take away anything from the song, as they aren't the dominant instrument, and all they do is perform the under-lying speed for the guitars to roar over.

Now, some people say this band can't perform ballads, but I must disagree. Of course the guitars won't be blasting away, but I feel they are competant in accompanying ZP in the song. Honestly, can this band do no wrong? The first album was almost perfect, and was my best album of last year. This is my third best album of this year, due to some other releases. But, yet, this is still an album to definately pick up, even if you're not generally a fan of power metal, as it seems to impress most with it's pure speed and feeling.

I was awaiting this release with curiosity mixed with anticipation. Can they make some minor adjustments after Valley of the Damned and go on a destructive rampage without looking back? There is a clearer production, but as far as anything else it is more of the same.

There is also a matter of song structure and what I call complete tracks. I expect a song to come full circle at one point and repeat various parts. Some DragonForce songs are so overwhelming that it feels that nothing is repeated at first listen. After a few listens you pick up how song tempo changes at the right moment and begin to notice the melody not apparent at first.

The songs themselves have non-traditional structure and keep you guessing with the chaotic shredding and keyboard parts. The vocals are slightly harsher than debut, while still clean sounding. There is a familiar feel to it, but it is quite unpredictable at the same time. That is the only song that sounds like it could have been done by another band, because the other tracks have no chance of being confused with vanilla power metal.

The melody on it sounds like a Metallica ballad of all things. The rest, well the rest of the songs have so many changes and riffs that I cannot keep track. Pretty much every song warms up for the first 30 seconds before going hyper and blowing speakers into dust. Then there is the occasional duel between the lead guitar and the drums!

Looks like someone has been practicing. All songs have a signature melody running through them while remaining chaotic, though as I have mentioned, you are not likely to pick it up on your first listen. Over the last week I have discovered that once you focus on specific instruments, this album exhibits more diversity than Valley of the Damned, an example of that for the guitar would be Prepare for War at about 4. Replay value is high for me due to the joy of discovery of solos and riffs that last for mere seconds, while sounding good enough for a more ordinary band to center the whole song around it.

Yes it is same DragonForce sound we know; yes it is faster than light and perhaps faster than debut if such a thing is possible. Yes you can headbang to the slower parts and then stop at the right moment, or risk decapitation. The wait is over, feel the fury of the storm! Boundries, that is. DragonForce, currently, are the top speed demons of metal.

Blistering speed is what this international group of musicians are all about, yet while maintaining a beautiful, melodic sound. Riding high off the success with the smash hit Valley of the Damned, DragonForce has an incredible test ahead of them. They needed to make some better, stronger, faster, yet very graceful.

This time through, the production sounds worked through and plotted out, to give off the impression DragonForce has become more mature in their work, and have become more confident in what they want to achieve.

If this gem is what they were looking for, then they have found it. A special note to Mackintosh, the former drummer of Bal-Sagoth, keep 'dem blast beats coming! The solos, like always, mop the floor with any other band out there, Shred gives the glossy, polished solos that made DragonForce famous, whereas partyholic Sam gives the strong, backbone solos that can move you.

Wow, backbone solos. Only in DragonForce, folks. Very dark, a huge build up of evil things to come, and it undoubtedly left me with a feeling of urgency. Before I know what was happening, the melodic, upbeat song had hit, with all its righteous speed and power. Not as inspiring as, "Soldiers of the Wasteland," though. This song gives you such a strong sense of battle, a sense to unleash your primal anger in a way only the fury of DragonForce could bring you; all this in a ten minute epic of enourmous size, too!

Another song that gives me corny images of gargantuan battles, but what here doesn't? Oh -- Sorry about that. Anyway, overall, it's the same basic feeling that Valley of the Damned had, just revamped in everything except the solos.

I prefer the Valley of the Damned solos more. Victory Freedom. Track Listing. My Spirit Will Go On. Fury of the Storm. Sam Totman. Translate Email Print. My Spirit Will Go On 2. Fury Of The Storm 3. Fields Of Despair 4. Friday 10 July Saturday 11 July Sunday 12 July Monday 13 July Tuesday 14 July Wednesday 15 July Thursday 16 July Friday 17 July Saturday 18 July Sunday 19 July Monday 20 July Tuesday 21 July Wednesday 22 July Thursday 23 July Friday 24 July Saturday 25 July Sunday 26 July Monday 27 July Tuesday 28 July Wednesday 29 July Thursday 30 July Friday 31 July Saturday 1 August Sunday 2 August Monday 3 August Tuesday 4 August Wednesday 5 August Thursday 6 August Friday 7 August Saturday 8 August Sunday 9 August Monday 10 August Tuesday 11 August Wednesday 12 August Thursday 13 August

Dragonforce - Sonic Firestorm music CD album at CD Universe, The melodic rockers released a second album, Sonic Firestorm, in here, the band honed skills. Dragonforce does it again with more incredible music such as My Spirit Will Go On and Fury of the Storm. This group has so much skill its insane and it sounds like they really enjoy.

8 thoughts on “My Spirit Will Go On - Dragonforce - Sonic Firestorm (CD, Album)”

  1. Sonic Firestorm is the second studio album by British power metal band DragonForce, released through Noise Records on 11 May It is the first album to feature bassist Adrian Lambert and drummer Dave kasupptomalecga.erecriconfutaravareclaconna.co reissue of this album was released on 22 February , along with a remixed and remastered version of the band's first album, Valley of the kasupptomalecga.erecriconfutaravareclaconna.co: Power metal, speed metal.
  2. Sonic Firestorm ‎ (CD, Album + DVD-V + RE) Spinefarm Records, Spinefarm Records, Universal Music Group International, Universal Music Group International , /5().
  3. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Sonic Firestorm on Discogs. Label: Noise Records - • Format: CD Album • Country: US • Genre: Rock • Style: Speed Metal/5(17).
  4. England's Dragonforce is a perfect example; although their second album, Sonic Firestorm, is a release, it might as well have been recorded in Just as the "Young Lions" of hard bop and post-bop reject fusion, crossover jazz and free jazz, Dragonforce is oblivious to alt-metal, rap-metal, death metal/black metal, metalcore, and other 8/
  5. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Sonic Firestorm on Discogs. Label: Noise Records - N,Sanctuary Records - N,Союз - N • Format: CD Album • Country: Russia • Genre: Rock • Style: Speed Metal4/5(6).
  6. Sonic Firestorm. Sonic Firestorm. Release Date: May 11, Artist: DragonForce. 5 Facebook Twitter Reddit VKontakte Tracklist. My Spirit Will Go On ; Fury of the Storm ; Fields of Despair ; Dawn Over a New World ; Richard West and DragonForce Mastered by Eberhard Köhler Produced by Karl Groom and DragonForce.
  7. Traack List 1."My Spirit Will Go On" 2."Fury of the Storm" 3."Fields of Despair" 4."Dawn Over a New World" 5."Above the Winter Moonlight" 6."Soldiers o.
  8. Provided to YouTube by Ingrooves My Spirit Will Go On · DragonForce Sonic Firestorm ℗ Sanctuary Records Group Ltd. Auto-generated by YouTube.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *