Lookin Out My Back Door - Creedence Clearwater Revival - Cosmos Factory (Vinyl, LP, Album)

Wayne Olsen says:. Leave a Reply Cancel reply Your email address will not be published. Shop Price gbp Stock. Amazon uk. Amazon de. Amazon usa. Amazon fr. Amazon it. Amazon es. Retrieved January 14, Chicago Review Press. Retrieved August 13, The AV Club. Fortunate Son. US: Little, Brown, and Company. September 30, Retrieved July 18, Rolling Stone.

Retrieved December 4, Retrieved November 21, Recording Industry Association of America. John Fogerty: An American Son. A: Routledge. Ramble Tamble could be ten minutes longer and it still wouldn't out stay it's welcome.

What these guys and more specifically Fogerty put together as a body of work in such a short period of time is absolutely astonishing.

Rigsby , Jul 10, DK Pete and bonus like this. Location: Germany. I think it is their best album Claus , Jul 10, Location: NYC. Arnold Grove , Jul 10, Location: Ohio. Happy 50th to one of the greatest albums ever made!

Chris C , Jul 10, The album was mastered at half-speed at Abbey Road Studios, benefiting from an exacting process that allows for an exceptional level of sonic clarity and punch.

This gram vinyl comes housed in a tip-on jacket replicating the original pressing packaging. Immediate payment is required on all orders. Categories: Album Review , Featured. Tagged as: Album Review , cosmos factory , craft recordings , creedence clearwater revival.

View all posts by John Barlass. Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May

Released on July 16, , Cosmo’s Factory remarkably stood as Creedence Clearwater Revival’s fifth full-length in two-years. The album, which borrowed its name from drummer Doug “Cosmo” Clifford (who often referred to the band’s practice space as “The Factory”), followed a highly prolific year for CCR, in which the Berkeley, CA band released three Billboard Top Ten albums in

9 thoughts on “Lookin Out My Back Door - Creedence Clearwater Revival - Cosmos Factory (Vinyl, LP, Album)”

  1. Feb 21,  · Worst album cover, best album. Seriously, what happened to all the earthy tones and soulful imagery of the other covers. It looks like an album cover from Edit: Actually I retract that, the facial hair and velvet carpet, curtains and title font really take you back to the warts and all 60's/5().
  2. Apr 18,  · referencing Cosmo's Factory, LP, Album, RE, , F, , I own all titles from this series and they give me a very relaxed listening experience. Paul Blakemore was able to out balance his source files - even if they were made from the equalised cutting masters (what I actually doubt) - and the result is much better than in /5(K).
  3. May 25,  · Creedence Clearwater Revival ‘s album Cosmo’s Factory is being reissued as a remastered standalone vinyl pressing in August. This was the group’s fifth album (in three years) and was originally released on the Fantasy label.
  4. The 50th anniversary of Creedence Clearwater Revival’s landmark album Cosmo’s Factory will be marked with the release of a half-speed master, gram vinyl edition. It’s due on 14 August from.
  5. Creedence Clearwater Revival LP Cosmo's Factory - Fantasy Records - John Fogerty - "Who'll Stop The Rain" "Lookin' Out My Back Door" "Up Around The Bend" Vinyl Currently unavailable.
  6. Fifth album Cosmo's Factory, the name drummer Doug "Cosmo" Clifford gave CCR's rehearsal studio because so many hits were created there, lived up to its namesake in kasupptomalecga.erecriconfutaravareclaconna.co’s Factory was the fourth and biggest of the string of five Top 10 albums CCR released in and Featured here are staples like “Travelin’ Band,” “Lookin’ Out My Back Door,” “Who’ll Stop the.
  7. If, as many contend, Creedence Clearwater Revival was the foremost singles rock band of its time, Cosmo's Factory is the ultimate end-of-the-'60s singles album. Indeed, seven of the album's 11 tracks turn up on Chronicle, CCR's best hits collection/5().
  8. Cosmo's Factory is the fifth studio album by American rock band Creedence Clearwater Revival, released by Fantasy Records in July , and released as Fantasy – the same month as the single release of "Lookin' Out My Back Door" with "Long as I Can See the Light" on the B-side. The album spent nine consecutive weeks in the number one position on the Billboard chart. Cosmo's .
  9. Jul 24,  · When Cosmo’s Factory was released 50 years ago, Creedence was arguably the biggest band in the world. As of , CCR was reportedly outselling The Beatles in the United States, which means they were outselling everyone. While The Beatles were far more influential and culturally important, CCR was cranking out memorable music that was moving units.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *