Living On The Front Line - Eddy Grant - Walking On Sunshine (Vinyl, LP, Album)

Tuesday 7 July Wednesday 8 July Thursday 9 July Friday 10 July Saturday 11 July Sunday 12 July Monday 13 July Tuesday 14 July Wednesday 15 July Thursday 16 July Friday 17 July Saturday 18 July Sunday 19 July Monday 20 July Tuesday 21 July Wednesday 22 July Thursday 23 July Friday 24 July Saturday 25 July Sunday 26 July Monday 27 July Tuesday 28 July Wednesday 29 July Thursday 30 July Friday 31 July Saturday 1 August Sunday 2 August Monday 3 August Tuesday 4 August Wednesday 5 August Thursday 6 August Friday 7 August Saturday 8 August Sunday 9 August Monday 10 August Tuesday 11 August Wednesday 12 August Thursday 13 August Friday 14 August Saturday 15 August Sunday 16 August Monday 17 August Tuesday 18 August Help Learn to edit Community portal Recent changes Upload file.

Download as PDF Printable version. Italiano Edit links. Message Man Or is it possible that there is still a murderer at large waiting to kill again? View All Popular Podcasts.

RBG: Beyond Notorious. Starting in present day and working back through history, each episode in this 6-part series highlights a decade of RBG's life. Add Styles. Add Moods. We currently don't have any themes associated with this song. Would you like to contribute? Add Themes. The song turned out to be one of the most memorable dance songs of the decade, and is arguably one of the most potent hybrids ever composed. Its pummeling electro beats and synthesized melody appealed to the club crowd, while its funky bass and fiery lyrics, which captured the roiling discontent of the day, spoke directly to disadvantaged youth around the world.

Its anthemic quality pulled in the rockers, its sublime melody hooked the pop kids. And, coupled with the instrumental "The Front Line Symphony," fights its way across two thirds of side one of the album. The song soared up the British chart, finally stopping at number 11, giving Grant his first solo hit. It was reissued in , as a quick follow-up to the smash "Electric Avenue," and moved into the bottom reaches of the Top A 12" mix was even more dance-friendly, while a ferocious version appears on 's Live at Notting Hill double album.

There it boasted a more ska-ified beat, acknowledging the rise of Two Tone, while its searing guitar solos give full roar to the fury of the song. Jazz Latin New Age. Aggressive Bittersweet Druggy. Energetic Happy Hypnotic. Romantic Sad Sentimental. Sexy Trippy All Moods. Drinking Hanging Out In Love. Introspection Late Night Partying. Rainy Day Relaxation Road Trip.

Eddy Grant - Living On The Frontline.

8 thoughts on “Living On The Front Line - Eddy Grant - Walking On Sunshine (Vinyl, LP, Album)”

  1. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Walking On Sunshine on Discogs. Label: ICE - INT ,ICE - ICEL ,ICE - A • Format: Vinyl LP, Album • Country: Germany • Genre: Electronic, Reggae, Funk / Soul • Style: Reggae-Pop, Disco/5(19).
  2. Eddy Grant - Walking On Sunshine is a perfect choice for summer. It has great artwork on the cover of the cd and fantastic pop tunes that are simply irresistible. From his early hit Living On The Frontline to later tunes like Romancing The Stone and Gimme Hope Joanna there is a collection of dazzling sing along pop songs that makes summer all /5(11).
  3. Aug 07,  · Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Eddy Grant - Walking On Sunshine at Discogs. Complete your Eddy Grant collection/5().
  4. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Walking On Sunshine / Living On The Front Line on Discogs. Label: Charlie's Records - ICE 07 • Format: Vinyl 12 Eddy Grant - Walking On Sunshine / Living On The Front Line (, Vinyl) | Discogs/5(10).
  5. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Walking On Sunshine on Discogs.5/5(1).
  6. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Walking On Sunshine on Discogs. Label: ICE - /6 • Format: Vinyl LP, Album • Country: Argentina • Genre: Electronic, Reggae, Funk / Soul • Style: Disco/5(3).
  7. "Walking on Sunshine" is a song by Eddy Grant, originally released as a single and the title track of his album Walking on Sunshine. Grant's original version was not a hit, but the song was remade three years later by Rockers Revenge, a studio project assembled by producer Arthur kasupptomalecga.erecriconfutaravareclaconna.co single, with vocals by Donnie Calvin, peaked at number four on the UK Singles Chart and reached the.
  8. Aug 21,  · Enjoy the videos and music you love, upload original content, and share it all with friends, family, and the world on YouTube.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *