Candys Going Bad - Golden Earring - Moontan (Cassette, Album)

Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Artists - G.

Golden Earring — Candy's Going Bad. Candy took the pearls, got ahead of the girls Got on top and found the secret entrance Are you satisfied? Through neon doors, 'cross killing floors She got sucked into a champagne desert Are you satisfied? Daddy said: I'll break your bones If you come home dressed in Peacock clothes Mother said: quit the show She didn't want the neighbors to know Candy had to quit the show Well, Candy didn't care, when she started her affair With the studs and the mares of the night Are you satisfied?

Eight Miles High 6. Everyday's Torture 7. Gipsy Rhapsody 8. Kill Me Ce Soir Radar Love Cheeeek that out dude. Lead RIFFs:. Bad selection. Save Cancel. The rest of the album is generally good but lacks the spectacular aspects of these three tracks, although the US copies remedies to this by including Big Tree, Blue Sea, thus making the album a killer.

But the original version of this album is a tad less brilliant but remains a must for 70's prog fans. This can be attributed in the first place to three phenomenal extended heavy-prog songs: big hit Radar Love with its irresistable hook, wonderful multi-part composition Are You Receiving Me with its epic structure and some really nice jazzy sax soli and the symphonic sounding Vanilla Queen.

I am especially attached to the second one, whose main theme with chorus contains a memorable riff that was used as a soundtrack on a TV sport show Sportski pregled in former Yugoslavia in my youth. Candy's Going Bad starts as an excellent arena-rock arouser while in the second part it melts into an instrumental prog ambience. Vince Taylor is an average rock tune which proved later to be one of their strongest live acts. The only really negligable track is Suzy Lunacy, without which I might consider giving the all 5 stars rating.

This review relates to the original Dutch release with above mentioned 6 tracks. Everything considered, Moontan is a very good album that I can recommend to all prog lovers and especially to those who like hard rocking of the classic rock period. Not a full masterpiece but its best moments still sound today as fresh as before.

Some legendary tracks are featured here, and this album will be the showcase for their great live performances. From basic pop songs in their early days, the band has now evolved into a great hard- rock style tinted with special prog flavours keys, flute, sax. This album in a pure enchantment from start to finish.

The catchy opening track ''Candy's Going Bad'' is a dual song: nicely rocking during the first half, it turns out into a psyche tune which holds a lot from the early Floyd.

No more, no less. The album goes on with the long ''Are You Receiving Me'', which is somewhat similar in structure. Barry Hay shows his musician facet perfectly during his sax parts.

Maybe that this track is a bit over- extended, but again, it indicates that this band is much more than just a hard-rock band this aspect is much more prominent during their live sets. Still, the musical arrangement are above average. What's coming next is absolutely brilliant. The whole of the original B-side, I mean. To have imposed the long ''Radar Love'' as a single with no edits was probably not evident in those days.

Over six minutes of wild, yet beautiful hard-rock music. A musical delight, even after 35 years. The band gets back to easier stuff with the revival ''Just Like Vince Taylor''. A nice homage to this rock'n'roll man. The conclusion of this album couldn't have been better. Hypnotic theme, wild beat at times, infectious intro, passionate vocals, catchy chorus. The recurrent intro is absolutely splendid. In the same way that Led Zep could do, the song evolves into some sweeter acoustic passages and builds up crescendo into another formidable instrumental part.

A fantastic song indeed. Five stars for this great rock album but I'm biased, I confess. Notably the world famous Radar Love stands out likea homing beacon excuse the pun as far as commercial success goes,let's be honest, there are very few ' foot tapping' rock songs that can come close to being so effective in getting you up and groovin. There a not many people who have not heard this song before. It is so far reaching in popularity even almost forty years on. The highlights after the groundbreaking ' Radar Love' though has to be the closer ' Vanilla Queen' which to this listener marked one of the highest points musically for this band.

In summary this was a landmark release, musically, lyrically and vocally very much on top of it's game. Blues Classical Country. Electronic Folk International. Jazz Latin New Age. Aggressive Bittersweet Druggy. Energetic Happy Hypnotic. Romantic Sad Sentimental. Sexy Trippy All Moods.

View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Cassette release of Moontan on Discogs.

8 thoughts on “Candys Going Bad - Golden Earring - Moontan (Cassette, Album)”

  1. Candy's Going Bad This song is by Golden Earring and appears on the album Moontan () on the album Live () on the album Radar Love () Candy took the pearls, got ahead of the girls Got on top and found the secret entrance Are you satisfied? Through neon doors, 'cross killing.
  2. Jul 01,  · Album · · 6 Songs. Available with an Apple Music subscription. Try it free. Try Beta. Sign In Moontan Golden Earring Rock · Preview SONG TIME Candy's Going Bad. 1. PREVIEW Are You Receiving Me. 2. PREVIEW Suzy Lunacy (Mental Rock) Released on: July 01,
  3. "Candy's Going Bad" from the Moontan album may not have been as big a hit as "Radar Love", but if anything it is more powerful. "Through neon doors Across killing floors She got sucked into a champagne desert" Not bad imagery when one considers English is not their first language.
  4. Candy's Going Bad Lyrics: Candy took the pearls, got ahead of the girls / Got on top and found the secret entrance / Are you satisfied? / Through neon doors, ‘cross killing floors / She got.
  5. Oct 19,  · Candys Going Bad chords by Golden Earring. views, added to favorites 22 times. The first tab version on UG. From the album: Moontan Released in Music & Lyrics: George Kooymans Tabbed by Nico Heijnis. "Candys Going Bad" Print.
  6. Moontan is the ninth album by Dutch rock band Golden Earring, released in It contains the radio hit "Radar Love", and was voted 9th best Dutch pop album ever by readers of music magazine Oor in In the Q & Mojo Classic Special Edition Pink Floyd & The Story of Prog Rock, the album came #32 in its list of "40 Cosmic Rock Albums". Moontan is the band's most successful album in the.
  7. This outing is the album that raised Golden Earring to an international level of popularity, primarily on the strength of the hit single and enduring radio favorite "Radar Love." However, there is much more to this album than just that hit. In many ways, Moontan is like a summation of everything the group had learned on their first three albums.. It presents a similar combination of prog.
  8. "Candy's Going Bad," the leadoff cut from Moontan, is a solid sample of the group's genre-blending skills because it mixes hard rock with some surprising prog rock touches. The surreal, image-heavy lyrics feel like a B-movie brought to life as they tell the tale of a beautiful lass who's thrown over her normal home life to become a call girl.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *