An Untold Release - This Burning Effigy - Descent (CD, Album)

AllMusic describes Regan as "certainly one of the more talented singers of the late eighties British goth rock scene". She has a younger sister, Lise. At the age of 15 she was given a Woolworths electric guitar by a male cousin and taught herself to play.

Regan moved to London at the age of 19 and found work as a journalist for music magazine ZigZag , while also studying at the London College of Fashion. In her capacity as a journalist, she interviewed Gene Loves Jezebel and then subsequently joined that band on bass guitar. Soon after, apparently unhappy with the tension between the group's twin frontmen, she left to make music with good friend and former Xmal Deutschland drummer Manuela Zwingmann, while working in a book shop on Charing Cross Road after Zig Zag went bust.

During this period she met, though friends of friends, both Andy Cousin and Tim Bricheno then both playing for goth band Aemotii Crii. The first line-up recorded the single "D For Desire" in , but following disagreements around artistic direction between Zwingmann and Regan, the former left the band.

The group recorded demos and played several gigs. Hussey was then recording the first Mission album God's Own Medicine and was so impressed with Regan's voice that he asked her to contribute backing vocals to the song "Severina". This started a close collaboration between the two bands that continues to this day, and at the time got All About Eve signed to the Mission's record label on the back of them being support to the Mission's first tour and Regan appearing on several TV programmes with the Mission for performances of "Severina".

Following a now-infamous appearance on the BBC television music programme Top of the Pops in July , All About Eve soon hit the big-time with the first album and the single "Martha's Harbour" peaking within the top ten of the UK Albums Chart and UK Singles Chart respectively, along with four other top forty hits on the latter chart between the summers of and Touched By Jesus did not quite enjoy the commercial success of the first two albums and All About Eve subsequently changed record labels to MCA in Here they were to record their fourth and final studio album Ultraviolet — a somewhat psychedelic move in which, as Regan later admitted, her vocals were mixed too far down into the swirling guitars, with the net result sounding something akin to Cranes or Spiritualized.

This alienated fans, and the record did not make the Top MCA dropped the band from their contract. Regan and the rest of the band parted company during the recording of what would have been All About Eve's fifth album. Cousin, Price and Willson-Piper completed it without her, and it eventually saw the light of day under the group name and title of Seeing Stars. The subsequent album, To Bestial Gods In the summer of the band relocated to London, but two of the original line-up, Cowley and Fallon, decided to remain in Dublin due to personal commitments.

Working on the new album, working title Exiles , [1] the band enlisted the vocals of Julianne Regan , of All About Eve , on some of the tracks. The album, recorded in at Substate Belgravia Studios, London, came out in with the title Descent.

The album contained new songs as well as remixes and alternative versions of previous tracks. Thursday 2 April Friday 3 April Saturday 4 April Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May The Australian tech-death mainstays stay the gore-ridden course with a reliable set of seething, riff-laden ragers.

A new compilation series featuring cat-loving metal bands from every state donating their tracks for local animal welfare organizations.

Two death metal legends unite for a once-in-a-lifetime LP; rife with classic appeal and flavor, it's a manifesto that works in any era. Mute Books by Auroch. The latest LP from celebrated death metal band Auroch is their most brutal to date, with cutting, rotary-saw riffs and seething vocals.

This Burning Effigy () cd: Grave News Fetish 20 Descent The Parody / Sylvan / Exquisite / The Eternal Procession / An Untold Release / Transfiguration (Extract 1): Seclusion / Descent / Exiled / Pure Complex (Version) / Nothing More Sacred Than Apathy / Bastardised / .

9 thoughts on “An Untold Release - This Burning Effigy - Descent (CD, Album)”

  1. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Descent on Discogs. Label: Grave News Limited - FETISH 20 • Format: CD Album • Country: UK • Genre: Rock • Style: Goth Rock This Burning Effigy - Descent (, CD) | Discogs/5(8).
  2. Explore releases from This Burning Effigy at Discogs. Shop for Vinyl, CDs and more from This Burning Effigy at the Discogs Marketplace. This Burning Effigy: Descent ‎ (CD, Album) Grave News Limited: FETISH UK: Sell This Version: FETISH This Burning Effigy: Resolution ‎ (CD, Album) Grave News Limited: FETISH UK:
  3. This Burning Effigy were an Irish gothic rock/ethereal wave band, originally formed in Dublin in , and consisting of members Stephen Carey (guitar and keyboards), Ger Egan (vocals), Micheal Cowley (bass), Brian Fallon (drums). They recorded one album with this line-up, before becoming a two-piece and subsequently recorded two more albums, before splitting in
  4. Descent von This Burning Effigy als CD, mit Tracklist und weiteren Infos. Informationen zum Tonträger Descent, CD, × kasupptomalecga.erecriconfutaravareclaconna.co Startseite.
  5. Descent album lyrics by This Burning Effigy. Full discography of This Burning Effigy. An Untold Release lyrics: Transfiguration lyrics: Descent lyrics: Exiled lyrics: Free CD & DVD Covers.
  6. This Burning Effigy were an Irish goth band, originally formed in Dublin in , and consisting of members Stephen Carey (guitar and keyboards), Ger Egan (vocals), Micheal Cowley (bass), Brian Fallon (drums). They recorded one album with this line-up, before becoming a two-piece and subsequently recorded two more albums, before splitting in
  7. Descent, an album by This Burning Effigy, Julianne Regan on Spotify We and our partners use cookies to personalize your experience, to show you ads based on your interests, and for measurement and analytics purposes.
  8. This Burning Effigy - Descent (+6 Bonus Tracks) - kasupptomalecga.erecriconfutaravareclaconna.co Music Skip to main content Hello, Sign in Best Sellers Customer Service New Releases Today's Deals Find a Gift Whole Foods Gift Cards Registry Sell AmazonBasics Coupons #FoundItOnAmazon Free Shipping Shopper Toolkit Audio CD, Import, April 26, "Please retry" $ 5/5(1).
  9. Oct 21,  · THIS BURNING EFFIGY - Descent - Duration: THIS BURNING EFFIGY ~ Communion With Sophia This Burning Effigy - An Untold Release - Duration.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *