Amen - My Own Private Alaska - Amen (Vinyl, LP, Album, Album)

Although the guys of have only gone up from here, it's hard to imagine starting out any better. AllMusic relies heavily on JavaScript. Please enable JavaScript in your browser to use the site fully.

Blues Classical Country. Electronic Folk International. Jazz Latin New Age. Sunday 2 August Monday 3 August Tuesday 4 August Wednesday 5 August Thursday 6 August Friday 7 August Saturday 8 August Sunday 9 August Monday 10 August Tuesday 11 August Wednesday 12 August Thursday 13 August Friday 14 August Saturday 15 August Sunday 16 August Monday 17 August Tuesday 18 August Wednesday 19 August Thursday 20 August Friday 21 August Saturday 22 August Sunday 23 August Monday 24 August Tuesday 25 August Wednesday 26 August Thursday 27 August Friday 28 August Saturday 29 August Sunday 30 August Monday 31 August Tuesday 1 September Wednesday 2 September Thursday 3 September Friday 4 September Saturday 5 September Sunday 6 September Cheeeek that out dude.

Lead RIFFs:. Bad selection. Save Cancel. Really delete this comment? Yes No. Broken Design. Coma America. The Rolling Stones. Pop general. Current Pop.

Pop 90s. Pop 80s. French Pop. French Rock. Johnny Hallyday. Traditional Music. Pays Basque. Others French. European Grooves. Other Countries. Soul 80s. Italo Disco. Acid jazz. Groove Revival. Jazz Classic. Cool Jazz. Modern Jazz. Jazz fusion. Vocal jazz. Spiritual jazz. My Own Private Alaska is part screamo, part classical, and all avant garde, as they perform as a trio made up of piano, drums, and vocals.

Stripped down to the bare bones and purely acoustic. Just listen as the vocals start off subdued and slowly build, measure by measure, to finally explode with rage and fury. I find it remarkable that these guys were able to create this much tension in their music with just the vocals, piano, and drums! Nu metal , alternative metal , hardcore punk. Slave We Have Come for Your Parents

Explore releases from Amen at Discogs. Shop for Vinyl, CDs and more from Amen at the Discogs Marketplace.

9 thoughts on “Amen - My Own Private Alaska - Amen (Vinyl, LP, Album, Album)”

  1. Jun 10,  · Amen, an Album by My Own Private Alaska. Released 1 March Genres: Screamo, Piano Rock/5(2).
  2. MY OWN PRIVATE ALASKA | Postmodern Music - France. Between simplicity in form and aesthetic extravaganza, My Own Private Alaska follows a path of authenticity. Summoning the ghost of Chopin as well as the crescendos of Will Haven, their music seeks to be captivating, dark but also exhilarating.
  3. Get all the lyrics to songs by My Own Private Alaska and join the Genius community of music scholars to learn the meaning behind the lyrics.
  4. Amen is the second album by the American band Amen and their major label debut, released on September 21, , by I Am/Roadrunner kasupptomalecga.erecriconfutaravareclaconna.co first track on the album, "Coma America," became the band's first single. In , the album was re-released with 4 new bonus tracks. Amen was recorded by Casey Chaos on vocals, Shannon Larkin on drums, Sonny Mayo and Genre: Nu metal, alternative metal, hardcore punk.
  5. My Own Private Alaska isn’t going to appeal to everybody, of that there’s no doubt. But for those who are interested in hearing something left of center and as passionate as it comes, Amen is a quality record and can act as your personal soundtrack of tragedy. As I’ve mentioned, this album is about as avant garde as they come, but it.
  6. Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Amen - Amen at Discogs. Shop Vinyl and CDs and complete your Amen collection.
  7. The in formed music act Amen combines elements of punk, heavy metal and hardcore in their ongoing rock riffs. Their self-titled second album is a collection of punk-metal songs with uncompromising lyrics on serious topics. In comparison to the debut album Slave it sound is less heavy and leans towards nu-metal. The rawness is to be found in the intensity of the .
  8. AMEN Vinyl Records and CDs This is fast and furious Punk-styled Metal that's about as friendly as a shark on an empty stomach. Politically-minded, with a fairly bleak prognosis about the state of our world, Amen back up their rants with sharp, aggressive riffs and a musical attack that could remove paint from the walls.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *